June Haul

Hello my little chums! I hope everyone is feeling a-ok and have enjoyed the weekend! I know I have, after a trying to get into a routine after the May Bank Holiday last week. Also, it was the first week at my new job – if you follow me on Insta, Twitter or Facebook, you have probably seen my post about leaving my previous workplace. It is safe to say that it was a very stressful and tiring week, not because of the workload, but because I now have to commute and getting up at 6am will take a while to get used to!

As you might have noticed, I’ve been quiet lately – partly because of my new job but also because I’ve had a bit of a writer’s block. Most of my ideas were either really emotional or just not there at all! So I decided to just wait and see when I’ll feel like posting again. And here I am today, thinking I might share with you a little haul. Because everyone needs to go shopping after they’ve started a new job, don’t they? Of course they do, so here’s what I got to help make the transition easier:

SONY DSC

To start with, every girl needs to have a good hand cream handy at all times! And because my boyfriend needed to get something from L’Occitane, I decided to get this pretty little hand cream set. It’s so cute and because it’s a set of two, I can leave one at work and carry the other one around with me.

SONY DSC
Hand cream set – L’Occitane

Next up, because my workplace is not 10 minutes away from home anymore, I will have to start cooking more often so that I can have healthy and nutritious packed lunches everyday. So I got this beautiful pestle and mortar and this little chef knife to chop all of my greens with so that I can make healthy salads and marinades for my meats. I’d like to know if any of you use a pestle and mortar and what for exactly. The first recipe that I want try is pesto!

SONY DSC
Pestle & Mortar, Chef Knife – TK Maxx

I’ve also bought some hazelnut flavoured coffee so that I can have some good quality coffee when I get to work as I have a little French press at home that I’m planning to leave in the office so I can have my caffeine fix whenever I want. In addition, I saw this cute Lonely Planet guide with tips and tricks on how to make good holiday videos and I thought it will make a good read on one of my train journeys so I decided to buy this one too. The other Lush bits are just my guilty pleasures that I could not refrain myself from buying! But they’re also very useful – everyone needs soap and hair conditioner!

SONY DSC
Hazelnut flavoured coffee – TK Maxx; Lonely Planet guide book – Waterstones; ┬áMiranda Soap & BIG Hair Conditioner – Lush

Aaaand the most exciting item that I bought is this beaut of a handbag!! I’m so excited I found this! I needed a new summer bag as the ones that I have are either not big enough to fit all of my stuff for work or they’re quite old and beaten and need a bit of a break. It’s so beautiful, the photos don’t do it justice! It’s a bit boho chic and it’s outer part is suede while the handles are leather. I’m so happy with it! I cannot wait to take this baby out and about.

SONY DSC
Handbag – TK Maxx

And last, but not least – Lemonade! I actually just bought the lemons and some honey, but everyone needs to stay hydrated after a shopping trip and since my boyfriend and I were both craving something other than plain water, I quickly whipped this baby up and enjoyed it ice-cold. It’s very easy to make and it’s so tasty: squeeze 2 lemons for 750ml of water and add 2 teaspoons of honey. Mix everything together and chop another lemon which you just add to the mix. Add plenty of ice, give it a stir and serve! We used these Starbucks cups that we had in the house because we don’t like to throw things away after one use so we reuse them if we can.

SONY DSC

That was my little haul, hope you’ve enjoyed it and if you, like me commute to work I’d like to hear from you – what are your tips and tricks to make commuting easier and more relaxed? Feel free to comment below, I look forward to hearing from you!

Thanks for reading! Cheerio! xx

Leave a Reply

