Easter Treats

I can’t believe it’s Easter in 3 days! These 3 months and a half have gone so quickly, it feels so strange. Now I don’t know about you, but ever since I was a kid, I always had something new for Easter – it used to be toys for the most part and then clothes and accessories during my teenage years. When I came to uni, I started saving to buy myself something new for Easter every year, usually shoes or a nice handbag to keep this “something new” tradition going. I think it’s nice and it brings back memories and warm feelings.

So this time of the year is now upon us and in my quest for “something new” I came across a lovely little brand called Bergen Brand which makes some really beaut handbags, belts and fine accessories. My beautiful friend Diana introduced me to this brand, knowing that I would love their pieces. Bergen Brand is a young brand from Bergen, Norway which is a lovely historic coastal town in western Norway with roots reaching back to the Viking and Hanseatic eras, and is often referred to as the cultural capital of Norway.

Owner and designer Renate Stormark is strongly influenced by her hometown’s past and she enjoys combining historic elements with modern design. I really love this because I think it’s really important to use your heritage in doing what you love and combining the modern trends with olden cultural influences. I think it brings more personality to the pieces as they are more original and have a story behind. I’ve had a cheeky look on their website and have already found my favourites:Bergen Brand Arendal Mørk GrønnBergen Brand Mandal StrikkeveskeBergen Brand Skien Orange:Hvit

It will be so difficult to choose which one I want!

If you’re in London and want to see the products for yourselves, Bergen Brand recently had a launch party at Wolf & Badger in Mayfair. So if you fancy a little retail therapy trip, you can find them here. I hope you treat yourselves to something new this Easter and that you eat loads of delicious Easter treats (yum!). Enjoy the long weekend and the sunny weather (while it lasts!)

Also, should you ever wish to go visit Norway, I hear Bergen is a fabulous place to visit!

Leave a Reply

